Wilfried Wang: Modern Architecture (School of Architecture, The University of Texas at Austin)

Artstor is collaborating with the School of Architecture at the University of Texas at Austin to distribute 458 images of modern European and American architecture, with a special focus on museum architecture. Architects represented include: Alvar Aalto, Frank Gehry, Louis Kahn, José Rafael Moneo, Alvaro Siza, and Peter Zumthor. The images were digitized from slides housed in the School of Architecture's Visual Resources Collection and created by faculty member Wilfried Wang. Wang is the O'Neil Ford Centennial Professor in Architecture at the School of Architecture, as well as a practicing architect. Together with Barbara Hoidn, he founded the office of Hoidn Wang Partner in Berlin.  

The School of Architecture's Visual Resources Collection is comprised of more than 240,000 35mm slides and over 60,000 digital images. The main purpose of the collection is to support the teaching needs of the School of Architecture's faculty members and students.